• Lead the competition in
    the Maritime Industry
    showcase outstanding
    Earn the recognition
    you deserve

Meet Your Jury

A list of esteemed industry experts have been carefully selected as jury members for the Gateway Awards to represent several facets of the industry and also to ensure a fair and balanced evaluation of all nominees.

Jury members rotate through a three-year service period, which guarantees a diverse and different jury each cycle with new points of view and experiences that reflect the broad expertise of the membership.

Jurors operate independently, applying the highest standards of evaluation and professional practice. All submissions will be assessed by
Ernst & Young, our knowledge partner and process validator and the results are put up to the Jury for final deliberations and decision. Typically after a long day of deliberations, the final group of Gateway Awards for Excellence are selected.

Mr Michael Pinto

Former Secretary,
Ministry of Shipping

Mr Shantanu Bhadkamkar


Capt Vivek S Anand


Mr Naresh K Parekh

Managing Director,
Parekh Marine Agencies Pvt Ltd

Ms Shanta Martin

AllCargo Logistics Ltd

Mr Umesh C Grover

Secretary General,

Capt SB Mazumdar

Executive Director,
Seahorse Ship Agencies Ltd

Mr Sailesh Bhatia

Former President,
Association of Multimodal Transport Operator of India

Capt Ajay K Kaura

Northern India Steamer Agents Association


SCA Group of Companies

Mr Kiran Malla

Corporate Finance Strategy
Ernst & Young LLP

* No correspondence as to the reason why a particular entry was not successful can be entered into following the shortlist of entries or the announcement of winners.

* The Judges may, at their discretion, decide not to make an award if they consider that none of the entries reach the required standard.

Partners & Sponsors

© 2017 Gateway Media. All Rights Reserved.